Gloucester Events

  • Memorial Day Parade
    Monday May 29, 2017
  • Cape Ann Artisans Studio Tour
    Saturday June 3, 2017, Sunday June 4, 2017 and Saturday October 7, 2017 through Monday October 9, 2017 throughout Gloucester and Rockport
    Cape Ann Artisans began in 1980, formed by men and women in Gloucester and Rockport who were interested in connecting with others living the life of the professional craftsperson. In a time without internet connection or credit cards, the founding members created a supportive network to survive and to thrive, to grow their businesses and their artistic visions.
     

  • St. Peter's Fiesta
    Wednesday June 21, 2017 through Sunday June 25 2017
    The St. Peter's Fiesta has long attracted visitors from all over the country. It is an annual celebration in Gloucester, MA taking place on the weekend closest to the Feast Day of St. Peter, June 29. The event is sponsored by the Italian-American fishing community of Gloucester.
     
  • Main Street Block Party 
    Saturday July 15, 2017, Saturday August 12, 2017 and Friday September 1, 2017
     
  • Gloucester Schooner Festival 
    Friday September 1, 2017 through Sunday September 3, 2017
    Taking place in the harbor and nearby waters of America’s oldest seaport, the Gloucester Schooner Festival honors the major role the fishing schooner has played in the heritage of Gloucester and the eastern seaboard.